Skip to content ↓


Welcome to the Governors' Page.

We have a joint Governing Body for Westwood Primary and Grove Primary as both schools share the leadership of an Executive Headteacher. The Governing Body works very closely with both school, meeting regularly each term. Our role is to support and challenge the school to secure improvements.

In order to do this we receive regular updates from school leaders, then we visit the school to find out for ourselves.

As well as regular monitoring of progress and attainment in literacy and maths, governors are looking at the wider curriculum. We meet with subject leaders and ask questions about the way the school delivers the best possible curriculum for our learners.

I am pleased to report that the school is making very good progress in all aspects of work. We will continue to challenge and support the school and report our findings to you.

Best wishes

Jackie Cutchey

Chair of Governors


Our Governors are:

  • Mrs Jackie Cutchey (Chair)
  • Mrs Rae Aldous (Exec Headteacher and Trust Governor)
  • Mr Stephen Clarke (Trust Governor & Vice Chair)
  • Mr Elliot Gibbons (Trust Governor)
  • Miss Olivia Gillard (Trust Governor)
  • Miss Donna Baldwin (Trust Governor)
  • Mr Howard Cunningham (Parent Governor)
  • Mr Dan Blowers  (Parent Governor- Westwood Primary)
  • Mrs Sarah Gough (Parent Governor- Grove Primary)
  • Mr Stephen Moore (Staff Governor)
  • Mrs Sarah Bayfield (Staff Governor)
  • Mrs Lauraine Barnes (Westwood Head of School and Associate Governor)
  • Mrs Rachel Kounnas  (Grove Head of School and Associate Governor)