Home Page

Staff at Westwood Primary School

Please see below for staff roles and responsibilities.

Senior Team

Mrs Rae Aldous

Executive Headteacher

Mrs Lauraine Barnes

Deputy Headteacher, Westwood

Mrs Sarah Ross

Deputy Headteacher, Grove

Mr Joshua Wilkes

Assistant Headteacher, LKS2 Phase Leader

Ms Louise Creed

Assistant Headteacher, UKS2 Phase Leader

Mrs Kelly Hough

Assistant Headteacher, Grove

Mrs Sarah Bayfield



Extended Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Moore

Humanities & RE Lead (Westwood and Grove)

Mrs D Gillings

EYFS Lead  (Westwood and Grove)

Miss Rachel Spry Lower Key Stage 2 Lead (Grove)

Miss B Jones

Key Stage 1 Lead and Science Lead (Westwood and Grove)

Mr A Rough

Maths and Literacy Team (Westwood and Grove)

Mr J Sandell Computing Lead (Westwood and Grove)


Subject Lead Teams

Subject Lead Staff Member Team Member

Mrs L Barnes

Mrs K Hough

Mr A Rough

Miss B Jones

Mrs D Gillings


Ms L Creed

Mr A Rough

Mrs R Spry

Mr J Sandell

Mr J Wilkes





Mr S Moore (W&G)

History = Rachel Spry (G)

Geography = N Daly (G), G Hinton (W)

RE = A. Bircham (W), C. Bardsley (G), R, Allen (G)

Science Miss B Jones (W&G) Mr J Taylor (W), Miss C Gardener (W), Miss T Butterfiled (G)
PE Miss S Rogers (W&G)

Mr C Stent (W)

Mrs B Fisher (G)

Computing Mr J Sandell (W&G)

Mrs C Rough (G), Mrs L Bolan (G), Mr J Wilkes (W)

The Arts




Mrs H Gee (W)

Miss S Clarke (W)

Miss J Williard (W), Miss M Thacker (G), Miss B Spry (G), Mrs K Andrews (W)

PSHE Mrs S Ross (G) Mrs L Barnes (W)
MFL Mrs L Barnes (W&G)  


Early Years

Mrs Kim Andrews (maternity leave)

Miss Holly Lynes

Pre-School & Nursery Teacher

Mrs Casey Gardener

Reception Teacher 

Mrs Danielle Gillings

Reception Teacher (Part Time), EYFS Phase Leader

Mrs Sarah Eccleston Early Years Practitioner

Miss Siobhan Rough

Early Years Practitioner

Miss Rebecca Saunders

Early Years Practitioner

Miss Hannah Dennent Early Years Practitioner


Key Stage 1

Mrs Hannah Gee

(maternity leave Sept 2020)

Miss Abbie Grimmer  Year 1 Teacher

Miss Sophie Clark

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Gemma Lark HLTA

Ms Maria Bow

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Maria Patterson

Teaching Assistant

Miss Harriett Goldspink Teaching Assistant
Miss Georgia Egan Teaching Assistant
Mr Christian Stent Cover Supervisor


Key Stage 2

Miss Jemma Willeard

Year 3 Teacher

Mrs Gemma Hinton

Year 4 Teacher

Mr Jacob Taylor

Year 5 Teacher

Mr S Moore

Year 6 Teacher

Mrs Heidi Lark


Mrs Kelly Dorward


Mrs Amy Barrett


Mrs Ruth Freeman  

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Longthorne

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Ruth Egan Teaching Assistant
Ms Lyn Thompson Teaching Assistant

Mrs Diana Goodyear

Teaching Assistant


Support Staff

Miss Chloe Mansi

Parent and Pupil Support Advisor

Mrs Melanie Robinson

Business Manager

Mrs Shirley Fairweather


Miss Natalie Brinded


Mr James Osborn

Site Manager

Mr David Stride Assistant Site Manager

Mrs Karen Peck

Breakfast Club/Midday Supervisor/After School Club

Ms Tina Ryder

Breakfast Club/Midday Supervisor/Cleaner

Mrs Karen Longthorne

Lunchtime Teaching Assistant

Mrs Maria Patterson

Lunchtime Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kelly Dorward

Lunchtime Teaching Assistant

Ms Maria Bow

Lunchtime Teaching Assistant

Ms Lyn Thompson

Lunchtime Teaching Assistant/Cleaner

Mr Christian Stent

Sports coach

Miss Linda Gallacher Cleaner


Come and meet the staff at our school!