Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' Page.

The Governing Body at Westwood works very closely with the school, meeting regularly each term. Our role is to support and challenge the school to secure improvements.

In order to do this we receive regular updates from school leaders, then we visit the school to find out for ourselves.

As well as regular monitoring of progress and attainment in literacy and maths, governors are looking at the wider curriculum. We meet with subject leaders and ask questions about the way the school delivers the best possible curriculum for our learners.

I am pleased to report that the school is making very good progress in all aspects of work. We will continue to challenge and support the school and report our findings to you.

Best wishes

Jackie Cutchey

Chair of Governors

Our Governors are:

Mrs Jackie Cutchey (Chair)

Mrs Rae Aldous (Exec Headteacher)

Mr Stephen Clarke (Trust Governor)

Mrs Iona Eyllatt (Parent Governor)

Mrs Emma Hall (Trust Governor)

Mrs Mary Corker (Trust Governor)

Mr John Hughes (Trust Governor)

Mrs Sarah Ross (Staff Governor)

Mrs Lauraine Barnes (Staff Governor)

Ms Maria Smith (Staff Governor)